Paris and Onward: the Path Forward to a Nuclear-Free, Carbon-Free energy future

Quick Reminder!IMG_20151129_124209965_HDR.jpg

NIRS invites you to Paris and Onward: the Path Forward to a Nuclear-Free, Carbon-Free energy future
Tele Briefing Tuesday evening, February 2, 2016

Join us for an inspiring discussion of the global climate agreement negotiated in Paris in December. We will be joined by two acclaimed energy experts to explain what the climate agreement achieved and what its implications are for our energy future and nuclear power here in the U.S.

Speakers:
    Dr. Mark Jacobson, Stanford University; The Solutions Project (http://thesolutionsproject.org/)
Dr. Arjun Makhijani, Institute for Energy and Environmental Research (
IEER.org), author of Carbon-Free, Nuclear-Free: A Roadmap for U.S. Energy Policy
Moderated By: Tim Judson, Executive Director, Nuclear Information and Resource Service

Details:
Nationwide conference call; no cost
Tuesday, February 2 @ 8 pm Eastern
•    5pm Pacific
•    6pm Mountain
•    7pm Central

You must register to obtain the phone-in information and participate in this telebriefing. It’s easy, please register by clicking here.

This is an awesome lineup. We hope you’ll join us!

Thanks for all you do,

Michael Mariotte
President
Nuclear Information and Resource Service
nirsnet@nirs.org

Stay Informed:

NIRS on the web: http://www.nirs.org

GreenWorld: (NIRS’ blog chronicling nuclear issues and the transition to a nuclear-free, carbon-free energy system) http://www.safeenergy.org

NIRS on Facebook:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Nuclear-Information-and-Resource-Service/26490791479?sk=wall&filter=12

http://www.facebook.com/nonukesnirs

http://www.facebook.com/groups/nukefreeclimatefreemarch/

NIRS on Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/nirsnet

NIRS on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/nirsnet

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s