A Franciscan Prayer

 

Dear Creator,

Grant that I may respect your Ecosystem.

Where there is pollution let me plant beauty.

Where there is extinction let me spread conservation.

Where there is toxic air let me bring solar power.

Where there is drought and fire let me bring balance.

Where there is fear let be share my love of the biosphere.

O divine Partner,

Grant that I may not be superior.

Help me to give thanks.

 Regenerate all that I raise from the soils of waste.

Make me worthy of plowing the fields of eternity.

 

George Cassidy Payne

Rochester, NY

 

 

img_20150828_164233-1
Photo by George Payne
Leave a Reply

